Why is Multi Family Better than Single Family?

Which property is better to buy - a single family home or a multi family building?

So you decided to buy a property in the US, and did you hear that the yields are much better there compared to Israel, excellent?

So which asset should you buy?
The truth! Which I had been deliberating for quite a few years.
On the one hand, buying a private house in SF means that a shekel can sell whenever I feel like it. Really!
not exactly:
- Depending on the season
- We may need to renovate beforehand so that the property will sell easily
- Additional requirements and city laws (like in Ohio) could delay my sale.
- and more ...

Claim: Selling a building takes a very long time, and if I'm stressed on the money, then I may be stuck with the property and will not meet with the money soon. Really!
not exactly. The US real estate market is very diverse, there are many countries where a building that is advertised at the right price is sold after 24 hours. In recent years, there has been a large increase in the demand for housing.

And what about the risk?
very true. When buying a building, the number of tests is much larger and more complex.
There is another risk. If you bought a house that is not good, you have lost a few tens of thousands of dollars. If you make a mistake buying a building, that's another story. And you can lose hundreds of thousands of dollars. There is no chance if there is no risk!

Great beauty, so I want to buy a building!
And how can I tell the difference between a good building and a building?
In order to check the feasibility of purchasing a building, you should check:
Financial level
Demographic level
Market price
Rental price
Expenditure of the building
Soil inspection. If there are gases or toxic substances, the bank will not approve the purchase.
- and more ...

And what about the cost of insurance?
In private insurance cheaper than insurance of building.